Loading Market ...

Football Betting

Up To £30 Free Matched Bet

REPUBLIC OF IRELAND boss Mick McCarthy has named his side for their crucial Euro 2000 qualifier against Turkey at Lansdowne Road on Saturday.

Eire boss Mick McCarthy has been given a much needed boost with the news that Denis Irwin has recovered from a knee injury.

Ireland lost the services of Gary Kelly, Ian Harte, Steve Staunton, Mark Kennedy and Matt Holland earlier this week leaving McCarthy to rely on youth as Stephen Carr, Rory Delap and Kevin Kilbane all come into the side.


Republic of Ireland: Kelly (Blackburn), Carr (Tottenham), Cunningham (Wimbledon), Breen (Coventry), Irwin (Man Utd), Delap (Derby), Roy Keane (Man Utd), Carsley (Derby), Kilbane (West Brom), Robbie Keane (Coventry), Quinn (Sunderland).

Probable Turkey side:

Rustu, Ogun, Alpay, Ali Eren, Hakan Unsal, Okan, Tayfun, Sergen, Tayfur, Abdullah Ercan, Hakan Sukur.