Argentina change five for Springboks clash in Mendoza

Last Updated: 23/08/13 5:28pm

  • Share:
Marcos Ayerza (right): Back in Pumas starting XV

Marcos Ayerza (right): Back in Pumas starting XV

Sky Bet

    • Retrieving latest Sky Bet odds

Argentina have made five changes for their Rugby Championship clash with South Africa in Mendoza on Saturday.

The Pumas were mauled 73-13 by the Springboks in Soweto last week, the biggest defeat in the competition's 17-year history.

Coach Santiago Phelan has responded by bringing in prop Marcos Ayerza, locks Julio Farias Cabello and Mariano Galarza, wing Horacio Agulla and full-back Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino.

Leicester loosehead Ayerza has recovered from injury, while the new lock pairing comes after Patricio Albacete was hurt in the first game.

Bath wing Agulla comes off the bench to start whilst Amorosino replaces Juan Martin Hernandez, who also was injured in Soweto.

Argentina: 15-L Amorosino, 14-G Camacho, 13-M Bosch, 12-F Contepomi, 11-H Agulla, 10-N Sanchez, 9-M Landajo, 1-M Ayerza, 2-E Guinazu, 3-J Figallo, 4-J Cabello, 5-M Galarza, 6-P Matera, 7-JM Leguizamon, 8-L Senatore

Replacements: 16-A Creevy, 17-N Lobo, 18-T Lavaninni, 19-B Macome, 20-T Cubelli, 21-S Fernandez, 22-J Imhoff

  • Share: