Tell us what you think of the new cricket section at

Don't show again

Day 1 of 1
Royal Challengers Bangalore win by 4 runs

Delhi vs Bangalore

Indian Premier League: Royal Challengers Bangalore down Delhi Daredevils

Virat Kohli: Fell one run short of a sensational century

AB de Villiers: Finished unbeaten on 32 for Royal Challengers Bangalore

Virat Kohli scored a sensational 99 to inspire Royal Challengers Bangalore to a four-run win over Delhi Daredevils in their IPL clash at Feroz Shah Kolta.

A spectacular late flourish from the India batsman saw the Challengers post a total of 183-4 from their 20 overs, a target which ultimately proved too much for Delhi.

Jaydev Unadkat claimed a five-wicket haul during the Daredevils' chase as Bangalore secured a win that kept them on pace with the rest of the play-off contenders.

After losing the toss and being put in to bat, the visitors made a rocky start as both Chris Gayle (4) and Cheteshwar Pujara (17) were dismissed within the opening five overs.

Moises Henriques (22), AB de Villiers (32 not out) and Kohli and then steadied the ship before the latter led a ferocious assault of boundaries in the last four overs.

Kohli struck 10 fours and four sixes before he was run out while trying to reach his century off the final ball of the innings.

Delhi made a solid start in reply, with Unmukt Chand (41) and Ben Rohrer (32) keeping them in with a chance heading into the 15th over.

But with Unadkat's wickets ensuring that no batsman was able to go on and record the big total that could have brought victory home, the home side were left to fall short of their target.

Match Details

10th May 2013
Delhi Daredevils won the toss and elected to bowl.
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
N J Nigel, K Krishnaraj
TV Umpire
V A Vineet
Match Referee
R S Ranjan
Reserve Umpire
K Krishnamachari


Batsman R
V. Sehwag c Pujara b Unadkat 18
U. Chand c Kumar b Unadkat 41
D.A. Warner b Henriques 4
B.J. Rohrer b Kumar 32
K.M. Jadhav c Kumar b Unadkat 8
I.K. Pathan Not out 23
M. Morkel b Unadkat 19
U. Yadav Not out 4
Extras 1nb, 4w, 6lb 11
Total 20.0 Overs 179 - 7
Full Batting Card

bangalore BOWLING CARD

Bowler O M R W
R. Rampaul 4 0 35 0
M.C. Henriques 2 0 21 1
J.D. Unadkat 4 0 25 5
R.V. Kumar 4 0 43 1
M. Kartik 4 0 21 0
J.S. Mohammad 1 0 20 0
C.H. Gayle 1 0 8 0
Full Bowling Card