Hamilton & Perez top press conference bill

Big movers in the driver market to appear in public for first time since announcements in Thursday's FIA press conference

Last Updated: 03/10/12 10:03am

  • Share:
Lewis Hamilton and Sergio Perez to be questioned on Thursday

Lewis Hamilton and Sergio Perez to be questioned on Thursday

Lewis Hamilton will face the media for the first time since his decision to drive for Mercedes in 2013 was announced in Thursday's Drivers' Press Conference at the Japanese GP - which you will be able to watch live on Sky Sports F1.

In what is already promising to be the most eagerly-anticipated Q&A session of the whole season, Hamilton will also be joined in the line-up by the man confirmed as his replacement at McLaren, Sergio Perez.

Hamilton and Perez will be flanked by their respective current and future team-mate Jenson Button, with the pair's high-profile moves undoubtedly set to prove the main topic of discussion.

With the deadlock on the 2013 driver market now finally having been broken, it's also somewhat apt that three other drivers whose respective futures could now be closer to being decided - Felipe Massa, Paul di Resta and Kamui Kobayashi - complete the Thursday line-up.

There looks set to be a similar theme to the discussion for Friday's team bosses' equivalent conference as well with McLaren chief Martin Whitmarsh joined by the man who played a central role in luring Hamilton away from his team, Mercedes counterpart Ross Brawn.

Completing the line-up alongside the heavyweight pair will be Marussia Team Principal John Booth, Sauber CEO Monisha Kaltenborn and Cosworth's Kim Spearman.

Due to the time difference to Japan, it will be an early start if you want to watch Thursday's press conference live - 7am - but it will also be replayed later in the day on Sky Sports F1 first at midday and then at 6pm.

Drivers' press conference line-up - Thursday
Jenson Button (McLaren)
Paul Di Resta (Force India)
Lewis Hamilton (McLaren)
Kamui Kobayashi (Sauber)
Felipe Massa (Ferrari)
Sergio Perez (Sauber)

Team bosses' press conference line-up - Friday
Ross Brawn (Mercedes)
Stefano Domenicali (Ferrari)
Monisha Kaltenborn (Sauber)
Kim Spearman (Cosworth)
Martin Whitmarsh (McLaren)

  • Share:


Japanese GP 2012

Martin interviews Jenson on the Suzuka grid

Challenging times ahead all round

Martin Brundle reflects on the significance of Sebastian Vettel's runaway win in Japan, questions Lewis Hamilton's rationale for trading a McLaren for Mercedes and calls for Romain Grosjean to be given time to mend his ways....

Kamui Kobayashi: Enjoyed big celebrations at Suzuka

Kamui Kobayashi Q&A

Kamui Kobayashi reflects on his maiden F1 podium at Suzuka and the amazing reaction from the home crowd.

Felipe Massa: Podium appears likely to cement his Ferrari future

Ferrari poised to confirm Massa stay

Sky Sports F1's Ted Kravitz believes that Ferrari could confirm as early as this week that Felipe Massa is staying at the team for next season.

Most Popular


Sky F1's Jerez plans

Sky F1's Jerez plans

Live updates on SSNHQ, running commentary on Sky Sports Online, and two nightly shows on Sky F1!

The Williams FW37

The Williams FW37

Take a look round Williams' car for the new season, the FW37 - but will it be good enough to beat Mercedes?

New year, new look

New year, new look

Check out pictures of Force India's new silver, orange and black livery that was unveiled in Mexico.