Hiddink up for award

Loading Market ...

Football Betting

Up To £30 Free Matched Bet

GUUS HIDDINK has been nominated for the prestigious Coach of the Year award in Holland.

The tactician`s PSV Eindhoven side are on the brink of lifting the Eredivisie title, and Hiddink has been rewarded for his efforts in wrestling the balance of power in Holland away from Ajax.

Ajax coach Ronald Koeman and NEC Nijmegen boss Johan Neeskens have also been nominated.

Players and coaches can now vote for their favourite, with the prizes awarded at a gala ceremony after the Amstel Cup final.

Other categories are as follows:

Player of the Year: Dirk Kuyt (Utrecht), Pierre van Hooijdonk (Feyenoord) and Mateja Kezman (PSV)

Goalkeeper of the Year: Ronald Waterreus (PSV), Gabor Babos (NAC Breda) and Dennis Gentenaar (NEC Nijmegen)

Young Player of the Year: Arjen Robben (PSV), Wesley Sneijder and Nigel de Jong (both Ajax)

Team of the Year: Feyenoord, Ajax and PSV