Crystal Palace striker Marouane Chamakh has hit back at claims he dived to try and win a penalty in Saturday's defeat at Southampton.
Eagles boss Ian Holloway criticised Chamakh after he was booked for diving in the Premier League encounter at St Mary's.
The Morocco international went down under a challenge from Saints' Artur Boruc after choosing to round the goalkeeper when clean through rather than shoot.
The former Arsenal man was angry to be booked for diving and insists there was definite contact made with Boruc as he tried to go round him.
"I am really disappointed," said Chamakh. "I don't know if it was a penalty, I will have to look at the replays.
"But he touched me, that is certain - the referee can't tell me, 'no, he didn't'.
"I don't think that the referee took into account that I had the chance to score.
"To get a yellow card is, I think, severe. If he had given the foul, it would have been a red card - that would have changed the match."
The defeat was Palace's fifth in their opening six league games to increase the pressure on Holloway, but Chamakh is confident they will get things right at Selhurst Park.
"There is still a good spirit," he added. "I'm surer we'll go from strength to strength."