Roberto Di Matteo insists that Chelsea's second goal, which should not have stood, did not alter the course of their 5-1 semi-final win over Tottenham.
With the match at 1-0, Juan Mata picked up on a rebound and shot at goal, and referee Martin Atkinson awarded it.
Replays soon showed that the ball did not cross the line, but Di Matteo maintains that the controversial goal did not have an impact on the result.
"Apparently it didn't cross the line. I can understand the frustration, but I don't know how much it would have mattered because we scored five, not two," he said.
"We believe there was a penalty in our favour in the home game in the league (against Spurs), on Ramires and we didn't get it.
"Sometimes you get a decision. Other times you don't."
Di Matteo has only been in charge for 12 games and now has an FA Cup final against Liverpool to look forward to, not to mention Wednesday's UEFA Champions League semi-final clash against Barcelona.
"My team played very well today," the former West Brom boss said.
"It's good to keep this positive momentum going. We go in to the Barcelona game with confidence now.
"It'll be a different kind of game to tonight, but winning brings that positivity within the team. It makes everybody feel better.
"It's not always been like that, our finishing. We were ruthless tonight, and scored some cracking goals. We always create chances, and tonight we were very clinical in finishing."
Di Matteo may have to do without defender David Luiz for the Barca game after he was carried off on a stretcher.
The Chelsea boss added: "He picked up a hamstring injury so we'll have to assess him, but it looks to be doubtful at the moment for the next game."