Ivory Coast name Cup squad

Loading Market ...

Football Betting

Up To £30 Free Matched Bet

Three Premiership players have been included in Ivory Coast's squad for the African Cup of Nations.

Chelsea's Didier Drogba and Arsenal duo Kolo Toure and Emmanuel Eboue are among the 23-man squad, along with Premiership targets Didier Zokora and Abdoulaye Meite.

The Ivorians go into the tournament as one of the favourites following their qualification for this year's World Cup finals and have few injury worries ahead of their trip to Dubai in preparation for the tournament.


Jean Jacques Tizie (Tunis), Gerard Gnanhoua (Sochaux), Boubacar Barry (Rennes); Arthur Boka (Strasbourg), Marc Zoro Kpolo (Messina), Cyril Domoraud (Istanbulspor), Blaise Kouassi (Troyes), Abdoulaye Meite (Marseille), Kolo Toure, Emmanuel Eboue (both Arsenal); Emerse Fae (Nantes), Guy Demel (Hamburg), Siaka Tiene (St. Etienne), Yaya Toure (Olympiakos), Kanga Akale (Auxerre), Romaric (Le Mans), Giles Yapi Yapo (Nantes), Didier Zokora (St. Etienne); Didier Drogba (Chelsea), Arouna Kone (PSV Eindhoven), Bakari Kone (Nice), Aruna Dindane (Lens), Bonaventure Kalou (PSG).