Harte named in PFA team

Defender is Royals' only winner in team of the season

Ian Harte: Reading's only representative in the PFA Championship Team of the Year

Loading Market ...

Football Betting

Up To £30 Free Matched Bet

Champions Reading have only one player in the Championship Team of the Year - experienced defender Ian Harte.

Harte scored four goals from his 31 appearances as the Royals enjoyed a fantastic second half of the campaign to clinch top spot and a return to the Premier League.

Southampton, who are in pole position to secure the second automatic promotion place, have goalkeeper Kelvin Davis, midfielder Adam Lallana along with free-scoring forward Rickie Lambert in the team.

James Tomkins and Mark Noble were West Ham's two representatives with the rest of the team made up of individuals from different clubs.

Crystal Palace defender Nathaniel Clyne, Curtis Davies of Birmingham, Cardiff's Peter Whittingham, Blackpool winger Matt Phillips and Jay Rodriguez of Burnley completed the side.

Championship: Kelvin Davis (Southampton), Nathaniel Clyne (Crystal Palace), James Tomkins (West Ham), Curtis Davies (Birmingham), Ian Harte (Reading), Adam Lallana (Southampton), Peter Whittingham (Cardiff), Mark Noble (West Ham), Matt Phillips (Blackpool), Rickie Lambert (Southampton), Jay Rodriguez (Burnley).