Roberto Martinez is still smarting after Chelsea were awarded an offside goal against his Wigan side at the weekend.
Branislav Ivanovic put the Blues ahead at Stamford Bridge while in an offside position but the officials allowed the goal to stand.
Dave Bryan, the assistant referee who failed to give the decision, was subsequently stood down from duty for Tuesday's match between Blackburn and Liverpool at Ewood Park.
Martinez accepts that mistakes happen but remains frustrated that his team's efforts were not rewarded with a positive result.
And the Latics boss has little interest in whether or not Bryan has been punished for the error.
"When you are working in football you know when you've made a mistake," said Martinez.
"I don't think anybody needs to say publicly there has been a punishment. I think we are all grown up and we know that mistakes happen.
"The problem is when you get two similar calls in the same situation and one of them is so clear. Knowing the experience of the linesman it's really tough to take.
"But we're not looking to get people punished. We're not looking to get anything retrospective.
"Unfortunately we were stopped from getting the reward that we deserved and it's a difficult place to go and get a positive result.
"I want to keep that (positivity) and try to accept that on this occasion we weren't lucky enough to get the result, but we understand that these were calls that probably you expect to get right."