Nine shown the door by Saints

Maybury offered new contract; Duberry expected to leave

St Johnstone appear eager to address their status as the lowest scoring team in the SPL after releasing nine first-team players.

McInnes: Making changes

A number of attacking players have been told that they do not have a future at the club following a disappointing season.

Forwards Collin Samuel, Andy Jackson, Peter MacDonald, Jordan Robertson and Scott Dobie are all on the list of released players after Saints netted just 23 goals in 38 games.

Goalkeeper Graeme Smith, wingers Danny Invincibile and Cleveland Taylor and defender Kevin Rutkiewicz have also been let go.

Alan Maybury has been offered a new contract, while manager Derek McInnes has not given up hope of persuading Michael Duberry to stay, although the defender looks set to return to England.

Under 19 goalkeeper Zander Clark has been offered a short-term contract, but young players Neil Duffy, Jack Clisby, Ryan Sullivan and Johnny Lindsay have all been released.