Addicks quartet recognised

Jackson: Honoured

Loading Market ...

Football Betting

Up To £30 Free Matched Bet

Johnnie Jackson is among four Charlton players named in the PFA League One Team of the Year.

The Addicks skipper is joined by goalkeeper Ben Hamer, centre-half Michael Morrison and left-back Rhoys Wiggins in a team voted for by their fellow professionals.

The news came 24 hours after Chris Powell's men clinched the League One title with a 2-1 victory over Wycombe.

Jackson, 29, has scored 13 times from midfield, with Hamer, 24, keeping 18 clean sheets behind a defence that has only conceded 32 goals in 44 league games.

Wiggins, 24, is the only Addick to play every minute of every league game this season while Morrison has scored five goals from defence since joining from Sheffield Wednesday in July.

It is the first time in 12 years that so many Charlton players have been named in a PFA Team of the Year, with current manager Powell voted best left-back as the Addicks won the First Division title in 2000.