Select a Team

Sky Bet Championship

Wembley (ATT 87,348) 24th May 2014 - Kick off 15:00

Derby Derby County vs Queens Park Rangers QPR

Derby 0



G O'Neil (S/O 60)
B Zamora (90)

Sky Sports 1 HD

Live Commentary

This article updates itself. There is no need to refresh this page. Last Updated at 5:01 pm, May 24th 2014

  1. The whistle goes for half-time and Derby's dreams have been dashed by Zamora's late strike, with QPR winning 1-0 at Wembley to secure promotion back to the Premier League. QPR had to withstand an onslaught after O'Neil's red card left them with ten men, but they managed to find a goal from nowhere to seal the most dramatic of victories.

  2. 90+2

    Derby win a last-gasp corner and Grant sprints forward. The ball drops for Keogh and he has a chance for redemption, but his shot flies over the bar.

  3. 90+1

    Derby look stunned as three minutes of stoppage time are signalled, and McClaren makes his final change of the afternoon and throws Bamford on for Ward.

  4. 90

    GOAL! Zamora fires QPR in front. Totally against the run of play, QPR find themselves in the Derby half for a throw-in and Hoilett shows great determination to get in a cross. Keogh's clearance is poor and Zamora pounces to shoot high past Grant and most probably seal promotion.

  5. 89

    QPR offer a reminder of the threat they pose as Barton lets off a powerful long-range shot which fizzes narrowly wide of Grant's left-hand post.

  6. 88

    Green shows good command of his area as he rushes off his line to reach out and gather a high ball ahead of Martin.

  7. 87

    Hendrick's deflected shot from 20 yards takes a slight deflection but not enough to unsettle Green, who gets his body behind the ball to make a routine save.

  8. 86

    Derby just cannot find the cutting edge I their final pass or shot, as Forsyth's left-wing cross is headed powerfully away by Dunne.

  9. 85

    QPR finally get out of their own half but only for an instant before Derby pile forward again, until Dawkins catches Onuoha with a late tackle and concedes a fou.

  10. 83

    Dawkins has looked a threat since coming on but a wayward pass just relieves the pressure as QPR continue to stand firm.

  11. 81

    QPR are camped right on the edge of their own area and there are no attacking outlets for them at the moment. There will be an extra half an hour if the teams cannot be separated. Can QPR hold on that long?

  12. 79

    Wisdom tries to wriggle away from Traore down the right but his enthusiasm gets the better of him and he is adjudged to have fouled the QPR full-back.

  13. 78

    Even Austin is having to put in a defensive shift for QPR, as he puts his body on the line to block Martin's shot from distance.

  14. 76

    Green keeps QRR on level terms with a fine save away to his right to deny Dawkins after good link-up play with fellow substitute Bryson. The ball rebounds to Ward but his shot is inadvertently deflected away from goal by one of his own team-mates.

  15. 74

    Dawkins brings down a high ball into the area but the flag is raised for offside and QPR have a moment to catch their breath.

  16. 73

    It is one-way traffic now as you might expect, with Derby keeping the tempo high and getting the ball out wide at every opportunity to try and stretch QPR.

  17. 71

    Traore stays strong to shepherd the ball back to Green, and the referee is happy that it is not a back-pass as the keeper gets down to claim the ball.

  18. 70

    Green makes another instinctive save at his near post as he cuts out the angle on a fierce strike from Martin from 12 yards.

  19. 69

    Bryson latches on to Hendrick's pass as he finds a pocket of space in the area, but his shot is parried away by Green at his near post.

  20. 68

    Derby make a double change as Dawkins and Bryson replace Hughes and Russell.

Show All Commentary



Sky Bet Championship

Sky Bet Championship
Pos Team P Pts
1 Derby County 13 26
2 Watford 13 25
3 Middlesbrough 13 23
4 Wolverhampton Wanderers 13 23
5 Norwich City 13 22
6 Nottingham Forest 13 22
7 Charlton Athletic 13 22
8 Bournemouth 13 21
9 Ipswich Town 13 20
10 Cardiff City 13 19
11 Blackburn Rovers 13 19
12 Brentford 13 19
13 Sheffield Wednesday 13 18
14 Rotherham United 13 16
15 Leeds United 13 16
16 Huddersfield Town 13 16
17 Reading 13 15
18 Millwall 13 14
19 Wigan Athletic 13 12
20 Brighton and Hove Albion 13 12
21 Birmingham City 13 11
22 Fulham 13 11
23 Bolton Wanderers 13 8
24 Blackpool 13 6