Select a Team

French Ligue 1

Chaban-Delmas 8th December 2013 - Kick off 13:00 Ref: Nicolas Rainville

Bordeaux Bordeaux vs Lille Lille

Bordeaux 1

L N'Guemo (27)
M Poundje (S/O 58)


Lille 0

Lille beaten at Bordeaux

Last Updated: 08/12/13 5:34pm

  • Share:
Bordeaux celebrate against Lille

Bordeaux celebrate against Lille

Lille lost ground on Ligue 1 leaders Paris St Germain as they went down to a 1-0 defeat at Bordeaux on Sunday.

Simon Kjaer's own goal in the 28th minute decided the match, with Lille unable to break down a Bordeaux side which played with 10 men from the 58th minute following the sending off of Maxime Poundje.

Defeat, the visitors' first since September, left them four points behind PSG

The hosts started well and after only five minutes Mariano raced down the left and crossed for Jussie, who fired over the top.

At the other end Ronny Rodelin curled a free-kick agonisingly wide with goalkeeper Cedric Carrasso beaten.

Lille went behind in unfortunate circumstances as Kjaer deflected Landry N'Guemo's shot past his own keeper Vincent Enyeama, the first goal they have conceded in 12 league games.

The hosts almost doubled their lead before the break, Ludovic Obraniak flicking the ball on to Jussie, whose header was just off target.

The visitors looked to fight back early in the second half, Florent Balmont's free-kick picking out Marko Basa to head just wide.

They were given a boost shortly before the hour mark when Bordeaux defender Poundje was shown a straight red card for an aggressive tackle on Franck Beria.

But Lille could not find a way through against 10 men and it was the hosts who went closest to going two up when Gregory Sertic's 30-yard free-kick brought a save out of Enyeama.

  • Share:



French Ligue 1

French Ligue 1
Pos Team P Pts
1 Paris St Germain 30 59
2 Lyon 30 58
3 Marseille 30 57
4 Monaco 29 53
5 St Etienne 30 52
6 Bordeaux 30 48
7 Montpellier 29 45
8 Lille 30 41
9 Nantes 30 40
10 Guingamp 30 39
11 Rennes 30 39
12 Nice 30 37
13 Bastia 30 37
14 Caen 30 35
15 Reims 30 35
16 Evian Thonon Gaillar 30 35
17 Lorient 30 34
18 Toulouse 30 32
19 RC Lens 30 25
20 Metz 30 23