Select a Team

Sky Bet League 1

Meadow Lane (ATT 3,331) 11th March 2014 - Kick off 19:45

Notts Co Notts County vs Milton Keynes Dons MK Dons

Notts Co 1

A Sheehan (pen 70)


MK Dons 3

D Alli (3, 55, 90+4)

Notts County v MK Dons preview

Last Updated: 15/03/14 3:41pm

  • Share:
James Spencer: Still serving suspension

James Spencer: Still serving suspension

Team news for Tuesday's League One clash between Notts County and MK Dons at Meadow Lane.

Notts County have no new problems ahead of the visit of MK Dons.

Magpies manager Shaun Derry could name an unchanged team after his starting line-up, all 11 of whom also finished the game on Saturday, impressed during the goalless home draw with Leyton Orient.

That means midfielder Gary Liddle and defenders Dean Leacock and Mustapha Dumbuya would retain their places after returning from injury against the O's. Liddle had not played since December because of ankle ligament damage but he lasted the full 90 minutes.

James Spencer will complete a three-match suspension but Derry has the likes of Tyrell Waite, Ronan Murray, Mark Fotheringham and Haydn Hollis to call on should he want to make any changes.

MK Dons do not expect to have any new problems when they travel to Notts County.

Jordan Spence received treatment for an ankle injury for around five minutes during the second half of the dramatic victory over Swindon on Saturday but the defender completed the game at the County Ground and should be fit for Tuesday night.

Larnell Cole's withdrawal at half-time against the Robins was thought to be tactical and the midfielder should also be in the squad that makes the short journey up the M1.

Mark Randall may be an addition to the group. The former Arsenal youngster has been training with the Dons and has agreed a deal with his hometown club until the end of the season.

  • Share:



Sky Bet League 1

Sky Bet League 1
Pos Team P Pts
1 Bristol City 18 36
2 Swindon Town 18 35
3 Preston North End 18 34
4 Milton Keynes Dons 15 30
5 Sheffield United 17 30
6 Notts County 17 29
7 Peterborough United 18 27
8 Oldham Athletic 18 27
9 Rochdale 17 26
10 Fleetwood Town 18 25
11 Chesterfield 18 24
12 Bradford City 18 23
13 Barnsley 17 22
14 Walsall 18 22
15 Port Vale 18 22
16 Doncaster Rovers 16 21
17 Crawley Town 18 21
18 Coventry City 18 20
19 Leyton Orient 18 19
20 Gillingham 18 18
21 Colchester United 18 17
22 Yeovil Town 18 17
23 Scunthorpe United 17 16
24 Crewe Alexandra 18 15