Select a Team

Sky Bet League 1

Meadow Lane (ATT 4,680) 8th March 2014 - Kick off 15:00

Notts Co Notts County vs Leyton Orient Leyton Or

Notts Co v L Orient preview

Last Updated: 15/03/14 3:39pm

  • Share:
Dean Leacock: Closing in on a return

Dean Leacock: Closing in on a return

Team news for Saturday's League One clash between Notts County and Leyton Orient at Meadow Lane.

Dean Leacock and Gary Liddle are closing in on returns from injury and have a chance of being included in the Notts County squad against Leyton Orient.

Captain Leacock missed the whole of February with a couple of niggling injuries but the centre-half resumed training on Thursday and will be monitored.

Liddle, who damaged ankle ligaments in December, made his comeback this week in a behind-closed-doors game and Magpies manager Shaun Derry said the midfielder's fitness will be assessed on a day-to-day basis.

Kieron Freeman returned to parent club Derby following last weekend's heavy defeat at Rotherham - and has subsequently signed for Notts County's League One rivals Sheffield United - but Mustapha Dumbuya is fit again after an absence with a thigh injury. Forward Jimmy Spencer is suspended.

Leyton Orient will check on Mathieu Baudry ahead of the trip to Notts County.

Centre-half Baudry missed last weekend's 2-1 win over Colchester as he was nursing a slight hamstring injury, so Gary Sawyer came into the starting line-up at left-back with Scott Cuthbert moving into the middle.

Boss Russell Slade has an otherwise fully-fit squad with the exception of goalkeeper Jamie Jones, who is a long-term absentee with a back problem.

Veteran striker Kevin Lisbie is likely to start in attack again having this week signed a new one-year contract with the club.

  • Share:



Sky Bet League 1

Sky Bet League 1
Pos Team P Pts
1 Bristol City 38 83
2 Preston North End 37 73
3 Swindon Town 37 70
4 Milton Keynes Dons 38 69
5 Sheffield United 38 61
6 Peterborough United 38 56
7 Barnsley 38 55
8 Rochdale 37 53
9 Doncaster Rovers 38 53
10 Fleetwood Town 38 52
11 Oldham Athletic 38 52
12 Chesterfield 37 51
13 Bradford City 36 51
14 Gillingham 38 48
15 Port Vale 38 48
16 Walsall 37 46
17 Coventry City 38 43
18 Scunthorpe United 37 43
19 Crawley Town 38 43
20 Notts County 37 42
21 Crewe Alexandra 38 42
22 Leyton Orient 37 39
23 Colchester United 38 38
24 Yeovil Town 38 33