Select a Team

Sky Bet League 1

Coral Windows Stadium (ATT 12,808) 26th November 2013 - Kick off 19:45

Bradford Bradford City vs Notts County Notts Co

Bradford 1

M Yeates (69)


Notts Co 1

G Liddle (43)
M Haber (S/O 89)

Magpies hold out for a point

Last Updated: 26/11/13 11:54pm

  • Share:
Gary Liddle: Opened the scoring for the Magpies

Gary Liddle: Opened the scoring for the Magpies

Notts County survived an onslaught from Bradford to earn their second away point of the season in a 1-1 draw at Valley Parade.

The result extended the Bantams' run of home games without a win to four, but gave the Magpies' new manager Shaun Derry his first point after four defeats.

The visitors shook Bradford by taking the lead in the 42nd minute following a swift breakaway. Jack Grealish played the ball out wide to Marcus Haber on the right and he delivered a low cross to the far post where Gary Liddle slid the ball into the net.

Bradford piled on the pressure in search of an equaliser early in the second half and James Hanson twice saw headers blocked on the line, first by goalkeeper Bartosz Bialkowaski and then by Dean Leacock.

The Polish keeper also came off his line to block Garry Thompson's shot and punched away an effort from leading scorer Nahki Wells before Bradford's pressure finally paid off in 69th minute.

Substitute Mark Yeates equalised four minutes after coming on as substitute for Thompson, scoring with a low left-foot shot after Wells played the ball into his path.

However, despite further pressure the home side could not force a winner and, in the frantic closing stages, Haber was sent off for an apparent elbow on home skipper Gary Jones and Notts County's new assistant manager, former Bradford player Greg Abbott, was sent to the stands after an angry exchange of words.

  • Share:



Sky Bet League 1

Sky Bet League 1
Pos Team P Pts
1 Bristol City 46 99
2 Milton Keynes Dons 46 91
3 Preston North End 46 89
4 Swindon Town 46 79
5 Sheffield United 46 71
6 Chesterfield 46 69
7 Bradford City 46 65
8 Rochdale 46 63
9 Peterborough United 46 63
10 Fleetwood Town 46 63
11 Barnsley 46 62
12 Gillingham 46 62
13 Doncaster Rovers 46 61
14 Walsall 46 59
15 Oldham Athletic 46 57
16 Scunthorpe United 46 56
17 Coventry City 46 55
18 Port Vale 46 54
19 Colchester United 46 52
20 Crewe Alexandra 46 52
21 Notts County 46 50
22 Crawley Town 46 50
23 Leyton Orient 46 49
24 Yeovil Town 46 40