Select a Team

Spanish Primera BBVA

Manuel Ruiz de Lopera (ATT 32,800) 29th April 2013 - Kick off 21:00 Ref: Jesus Gil Manzano

Real Betis Real Betis vs Deportivo La Coruna Deportivo

Real Betis 1

J Molina (49)


Deportivo 1

Riki (7)

Deportivo make point

Last Updated: 29/04/13 11:31pm

  • Share:
Riki: On target for Deportivo

Riki: On target for Deportivo

Deportivo La Coruna moved out of the Primera Division relegation zone, but only by a point after being held to a 1-1 draw at Real Betis.

Depor's fantastic recent run - they have now won four and drawn two in their last six games - has transformed them from relegation certainties to favourites to beat the drop and they took the lead in Seville through Riki.

But the hosts are still in with a shout of European qualification and levelled early in the second half through Jorge Molina.

Riki gave the visitors the ideal start when he put them ahead after seven minutes, taking Bruno Gama's pass and firing into the top corner from the right of the area.

Riki almost got a second three minutes later, but his shot from the edge of the area was parried by Adrian.

Bruno Gama then fired over the top as Depor kept on coming, but Betis also posed a threat.

Joel Campbell shot wide and then fired in an effort which was fumbled by goalkeeper Daniel Aranzubia, who a minute later produced a fine save with his feet to deny Molina.

Depor went close again when Silvio fired wide from close range, but Aranzubia had to be alert shortly before the break to tip a Molina head from Benat Etxebarria's corner over the top.

Molina did not have to wait too much longer for his goal though, finding the corner from inside the area four minutes after the break.

Riki had an effort blocked as Depor looked to retake the lead, while the influential Molina headed over at the other end.

Pizzi went close to winning it for the visitors 14 minutes from time, but his free-kick was tipped over by Adrian as the spoils were shared.

  • Share:



Spanish Primera BBVA

Spanish Primera BBVA
Pos Team P Pts
1 Almeria 0 0
2 Athletic Bilbao 0 0
3 Atletico Madrid 0 0
4 Barcelona 0 0
5 Celta Vigo 0 0
6 Cordoba 0 0
7 Deportivo La Coruna 0 0
8 Eibar 0 0
9 Elche 0 0
10 Espanyol 0 0
11 Getafe 0 0
12 Granada 0 0
13 Levante 0 0
14 Malaga 0 0
15 Rayo Vallecano 0 0
16 Real Madrid 0 0
17 Real Sociedad 0 0
18 Sevilla 0 0
19 Valencia 0 0
20 Villarreal 0 0