Select a Team

Sky Bet Championship

Riverside Stadium (ATT 18,388) 12th February 2013 - Kick off 19:45 Ref: K Stroud

M'boro Middlesbrough vs Leeds United Leeds

M'boro 1

C Main (81, S/O 87)


Leeds 0

Live Commentary

This article updates itself. There is no need to refresh this page. Last Updated at 9:39 pm, February 12th 2013

  1. The referee signals the end of the game.

  2. 91

    Stephen Warnock concedes a free kick for a foul on Ishmael Miller. Andrew Halliday takes the free kick.

  3. 90

    Samuel Byram fouled by Ishmael Miller, the ref awards a free kick. Stephen Warnock takes the direct free kick.

  4. 89

    Ishmael Miller concedes a free kick for a foul on Stephen Warnock. Free kick taken by Stephen Warnock. Samuel Byram has a headed effort at goal from close in which goes wide right of the target.

  5. 88

    Habib Habibou takes a shot. Jason Steele makes a save. Outswinging corner taken by El-Hadji Diouf.

  6. 86

    Free kick awarded for an unfair challenge on Tom Lees by Curtis Main. The referee shows Curtis Main a red card for second bookable offence. Mustapha Carayol leaves the field to be replaced by Nicky Bailey. Habib Habibou is brought on as a substitute for Michael Brown. Patrick Kenny takes the direct free kick.

  7. 85

    Curtis Main is given a yellow card.

  8. 83

    Rodolph Austin on for David Norris. El-Hadji Diouf on for Paul Green.

  9. 80

    Correction - Curtis Main scores a headed goal from inside the six-yard box. Middlesbrough 1-0 Leeds.Assist on the goal came from Ishmael Miller.

  10. 80

    Curtis Main finds the net with a headed goal from close in. Middlesbrough 1-0 Leeds.Ishmael Miller provided the assist for the goal.

  11. 77

    Ishmael Miller is caught offside. Patrick Kenny restarts play with the free kick.

  12. 76

    Steve Morison takes a shot. Save by Jason Steele.

  13. 72

    Grant Leadbitter takes a shot. Save by Patrick Kenny. Josh McEachran takes a shot. Patrick Kenny makes a save. Ishmael Miller replaces Josh McEachran.

  14. 70

    Rhys Williams fouled by Tom Lees, the ref awards a free kick. Strike comes in from Grant Leadbitter from the free kick.

  15. 68

    Effort on goal by Luke Varney from just inside the box goes harmlessly over the target.

  16. 67

    Stephen Warnock concedes a free kick for a foul on Curtis Main. The free kick is swung in right-footed by Grant Leadbitter, Paul Green manages to make a clearance.

  17. 64

    Unfair challenge on Ross McCormack by Mustapha Carayol results in a free kick. The referee shows Mustapha Carayol a yellow card for unsporting behaviour. Jonathan Woodgate leaves the field to be replaced by Andrew Halliday. Direct free kick taken by Stephen Warnock.

  18. 62

    Unfair challenge on Luke Varney by Stuart Parnaby results in a free kick. Michael Brown takes the direct free kick, Ross McCormack produces a cross, Jason Steele makes a comfortable save.

  19. 60

    The official flags Mustapha Carayol offside. Indirect free kick taken by Samuel Byram.

  20. 56

    Ross McCormack delivers the ball, save made by Jason Steele.

Show All Commentary



Sky Bet Championship

Sky Bet Championship
Pos Team P Pts
1 Bournemouth 22 42
2 Ipswich Town 22 41
3 Brentford 22 40
4 Middlesbrough 22 39
5 Derby County 22 39
6 Watford 22 38
7 Norwich City 22 34
8 Blackburn Rovers 22 34
9 Nottingham Forest 22 31
10 Wolverhampton Wanderers 22 31
11 Cardiff City 22 30
12 Charlton Athletic 22 30
13 Fulham 22 28
14 Sheffield Wednesday 22 28
15 Birmingham City 22 28
16 Bolton Wanderers 22 26
17 Reading 22 25
18 Leeds United 22 24
19 Rotherham United 22 24
20 Huddersfield Town 22 24
21 Millwall 22 23
22 Brighton and Hove Albion 22 19
23 Wigan Athletic 22 17
24 Blackpool 22 13