Select a Team

Spanish Primera BBVA

La Rosaleda (ATT 28,000) 25th August 2012 - Kick off 22:00 Ref: Jesus Gil Manzano

Malaga Malaga vs Real Mallorca Mallorca

Malaga 1

Juanmi (77)
Eliseu (S/O 90)


Mallorca 1

T Hemed (67)

Juanmi saves Malaga

Last Updated: 26/08/12 1:33am

  • Share:
Tomer Hemed was on target for Mallorca

Tomer Hemed was on target for Mallorca

Teenage substitute Juanmi rescued a point for Malaga as they drew with Real Mallorca.

The forward had only been on the pitch for nine minutes before he cancelled out Tomer Hemed's 67th-minute strike.

Both sides went into the match in good form, with Malaga winning their Primera Division opener against Celta Vigo before beating Panathinaikos in their Champions League play-off encounter, while Mallorca had registered victories over Espanyol in the league and AZ in the Europa League play-off.

However they cancelled each other out in what was largely dull affair at La Rosaleda.

The visitors had the first effort on goal as Javi Marquez forced a decent save from Willy Caballero in the home goal.

Five minutes later the hosts should have taken the lead but Seba Fernandez headed Duda's corner wide from six yards.

After a slow start to the second period Mallorca slowly began to take control and took the lead.

Emilio Nsue rampaged down the right before standing a cross up perfectly to the onrushing Hemed, who placed a header into the top corner, giving Caballero no chance.

That prompted boss Manuel Pellegrini to bring on Juanmi for Fernandez and the 19-year-old scored with almost his first touch from 12 yards.

There was late drama as Malaga's Eliseu was sent off in the 89th minute after seeming to strike Tomas Pina as the two challenged for a loose ball.

  • Share:



Spanish Primera BBVA

Spanish Primera BBVA
Pos Team P Pts
1 Real Madrid 19 48
2 Barcelona 20 47
3 Atletico Madrid 20 44
4 Valencia 20 41
5 Sevilla 19 39
6 Villarreal 20 38
7 Malaga 20 32
8 Eibar 20 27
9 Espanyol 20 26
10 Rayo Vallecano 20 23
11 Real Sociedad 20 22
12 Celta Vigo 20 21
13 Athletic Bilbao 20 20
14 Getafe 20 20
15 Cordoba 20 18
16 Deportivo La Coruna 20 18
17 Elche 20 17
18 Almeria 20 16
19 Levante 20 16
20 Granada 20 15