Select a Team

Scottish Premiership

Fir Park Stadium (ATT 4,559) 26th August 2012 - Kick off 15:00 Ref: Euan Norris

Motherwell Motherwell vs St Mirren St Mirren

Motherwell 1

M Higdon (2)
S Hutchinson (S/O 88)


St Mirren 1

T Reilly (90+4)

Live Commentary

This article updates itself. There is no need to refresh this page. Last Updated at 4:51 pm, August 26th 2012

  1. The final whistle goes and the game is over.

  2. 92

    Gary Teale crosses the ball, Steven Thompson takes a shot. Save made by Darren Randolph. Goal scored by Thomas Reilly from inside the six-yard box to the bottom left corner of the goal. Motherwell 1-1 St Mirren.The assist for the goal came from Steven Thompson.

  3. 90

    Foul by Jon Robertson on Steven Hetherington, free kick awarded. Steven Hetherington takes the direct free kick.

  4. 90

    Gary Teale takes a shot from 20 yards. Darren Randolph makes a save.

  5. 87

    Foul by Shaun Hutchinson on Thomas Reilly, free kick awarded. Shaun Hutchinson sent off. Jon Robertson is brought on as a substitute for Paul McGowan. Direct strike on goal from the free kick comes in from Graham Carey, Darren Randolph makes a save.

  6. 86

    The ball is crossed by Gary Teale, clearance made by Adam Cummins.

  7. 85

    Foul by Zaine Francis-Angol on David van Zanten, free kick awarded. Jim Goodwin restarts play with the free kick.

  8. 84

    Foul by Steven Hetherington on Paul McGowan, free kick awarded. Booking for Steven Hetherington. Free kick crossed left-footed by Graham Carey, Keith Lasley makes a clearance.

  9. 83

    Shaun Hutchinson goes into the book for dissent.

  10. 80

    Kenny McLean sends in a cross, blocked by Fraser Kerr. The ball is sent over by Kenny McLean, Shot from close range by Lee Mair clears the bar.

  11. 79

    The ball is crossed by Gary Teale.

  12. 79

    Adam Cummins gives away a free kick for an unfair challenge on Steven Thompson. Jim Goodwin takes the direct free kick.

  13. 76

    Michael Higdon produces a right-footed shot from inside the area that clears the bar. Thomas Reilly on for Sam Parkin.

  14. 76

    Foul by Chris Humphrey on Graham Carey, free kick awarded. Craig Samson takes the direct free kick.

  15. 75

    Zaine Francis-Angol comes on in place of Henrik Ojamaa.

  16. 74

    Free kick awarded for an unfair challenge on Chris Humphrey by Graham Carey. The referee cautions Graham Carey for unsporting behaviour. Direct free kick taken by Henrik Ojamaa.

  17. 74

    Gary Teale delivers the ball.

  18. 73

    Free kick awarded for a foul by Paul McGowan on Keith Lasley. Booking for Paul McGowan for unsporting behaviour. Steven Hetherington takes the direct free kick.

  19. 71

    Foul by Jim Goodwin on Keith Lasley, free kick awarded. Free kick taken by Darren Randolph.

  20. 71

    Steven Thompson fouled by Adam Cummins, the ref awards a free kick. Gary Teale takes the free kick.

Show All Commentary



Scottish Premiership

Scottish Premiership
Pos Team P Pts
1 Celtic 35 85
2 Aberdeen 35 74
3 Inverness CT 34 56
4 Dundee United 34 52
5 St Johnstone 35 52
6 Dundee 35 44
7 Hamilton Academical 35 49
8 Partick Thistle 35 44
9 Kilmarnock 35 38
10 Ross County 35 38
11 Motherwell 35 32
12 St Mirren 35 24