Select a Team

Sky Bet Championship

Portman Road (ATT 17,021) 2nd March 2013 - Kick off 15:00 Ref: D Deadman

Ipswich Ipswich Town vs Leicester City Leicester

Ipswich 1

D McGoldrick (85)


Live Commentary

This article updates itself. There is no need to refresh this page. Last Updated at 5:03 pm, March 2nd 2013

  1. 84

    Correction - David McGoldrick gets on the score sheet with a goal from deep inside the penalty box to the bottom right corner of the goal. Ipswich 1-0 Leicester.Assist on the goal came from Daryl Murphy.

  2. The final whistle goes and the game is over.

  3. 94

    Andy King takes a shot. Guirane N'Daw gets a block in.

  4. 93

    Correction - Corner taken right-footed by Paul Gallagher, Tommy Smith manages to make a clearance.

  5. 93

    Inswinging corner taken from the left by-line by Paul Gallagher, Andy Drury manages to make a clearance.

  6. 89

    Andy Drury is brought on as a substitute for David McGoldrick.

  7. 88

    Corner taken by Paul Gallagher played to the near post, clearance by David McGoldrick.

  8. 87

    Correction - Andy King takes a shot. Tommy Smith gets a block in.

  9. 87

    Paul Gallagher takes a shot. Blocked by Tommy Smith.

  10. 84

    David McGoldrick finds the back of the net with a goal from deep inside the penalty box to the bottom right corner of the goal. Ipswich 1-0 Leicester.

  11. 83

    Paul Konchesky sends in a cross, Harry Kane produces a header from inside the area that goes over the bar.

  12. 78

    Correction - Harry Kane gives away a free kick for an unfair challenge on Tommy Smith. Jay Emmanuel-Thomas joins the action as a substitute, replacing Lee Martin. Daryl Murphy is brought on as a substitute for Michael Chopra. Aaron Cresswell takes the direct free kick. Wes Morgan fouled by David McGoldrick, the ref awards a free kick. Direct free kick taken by Wes Morgan.

  13. 78

    Unfair challenge on Tommy Smith by Harry Kane results in a free kick. Jay Emmanuel-Thomas replaces Lee Martin. Daryl Murphy replaces Michael Chopra. Luke Hyam restarts play with the free kick. Free kick awarded for a foul by David McGoldrick on Wes Morgan. Wes Morgan takes the direct free kick.

  14. 76

    The offside flag is raised against Michael Chopra. Kasper Schmeichel takes the indirect free kick.

  15. 75

    Correction - Danny Drinkwater produces a right-footed shot from outside the penalty box and misses right.

  16. 75

    Effort from outside the area by Danny Drinkwater goes wide right of the goal.

  17. 73

    Unfair challenge on Harry Kane by Luke Hyam results in a free kick. Luke Hyam receives a yellow card for unsporting behaviour. Free kick taken by Paul Gallagher.

  18. 72

    The ball is sent over by Carlos Edwards, Michael Keane manages to make a clearance.

  19. 70

    Guirane N'Daw concedes a free kick for a foul on Harry Kane. Free kick crossed by Paul Gallagher.

  20. 70

    Shot from just outside the box by Aaron Cresswell misses to the right of the goal.

Show All Commentary



Sky Bet Championship

Sky Bet Championship
Pos Team P Pts
1 Birmingham City 0 0
2 Blackburn Rovers 0 0
3 Blackpool 0 0
4 Bolton Wanderers 0 0
5 Bournemouth 0 0
6 Brentford 0 0
7 Brighton and Hove Albion 0 0
8 Cardiff City 0 0
9 Charlton Athletic 0 0
10 Derby County 0 0
11 Fulham 0 0
12 Huddersfield Town 0 0
13 Ipswich Town 0 0
14 Leeds United 0 0
15 Middlesbrough 0 0
16 Millwall 0 0
17 Norwich City 0 0
18 Nottingham Forest 0 0
19 Reading 0 0
20 Rotherham United 0 0
21 Sheffield Wednesday 0 0
22 Watford 0 0
23 Wigan Athletic 0 0
24 Wolverhampton Wanderers 0 0