Select a Team

Scottish Premiership

Celtic Park (ATT 48,251) 4th August 2012 - Kick off 12:45 Ref: C Murray

Celtic Celtic vs Aberdeen Aberdeen

Celtic 1

K Commons (79)


Sky Sports 2 HD

Live Commentary

This article updates itself. There is no need to refresh this page. Last Updated at 2:41 pm, August 4th 2012

  1. The referee blows his whistle to end the game.

  2. 91

    Gary Hooper fouled by Russell Anderson, the ref awards a free kick. Russell Anderson goes into the referee's book. Indirect free kick taken by Emilio Izaguirre.

  3. 88

    Josh Magennis replaces Niall McGinn.

  4. 83

    Corner from right by-line taken by Kris Commons.

  5. 79

    Ryan Fraser replaces Johnny Hayes.

  6. 77

    Short corner taken by Kris Commons, Kris Commons finds the back of the net with a goal from just outside the penalty box to the bottom right corner of the goal. Celtic 1-0 Aberdeen.Assist by Adam Matthews.

  7. 76

    Daryl Murphy replaces Anthony Stokes.

  8. 74

    Corner taken by Johnny Hayes from the left by-line, clearance by Anthony Stokes.

  9. 71

    Chris Clark joins the action as a substitute, replacing Gary Naysmith.

  10. 69

    (Celtic) makes a substitution, with Patrick McCourt coming on for Beram Kayal.

  11. 68

    The offside flag is raised against Joe Ledley. Free kick taken by Jamie Langfield.

  12. 67

    Foul by Isaac Osbourne on Victor Wanyama, free kick awarded. Victor Wanyama takes the free kick.

  13. 67

    Niall McGinn challenges Kelvin Wilson unfairly and gives away a free kick. Emilio Izaguirre takes the free kick.

  14. 65

    Shot on goal by Anthony Stokes from just inside the area clears the crossbar.

  15. 64

    Isaac Osbourne takes a shot. Emilio Izaguirre gets a block in.

  16. 62

    Kris Commons takes a shot. Save by Jamie Langfield.

  17. 60

    The official flags Scott Vernon offside. Indirect free kick taken by Thomas Rogne.

  18. 59

    Inswinging corner taken right-footed by Kris Commons from the right by-line.

  19. 58

    Shot from just outside the area by Victor Wanyama misses to the left of the target.

  20. 56

    Free kick awarded for an unfair challenge on Kris Commons by Stephen Hughes. Gary Hooper takes the indirect free kick.

Show All Commentary



Scottish Premiership

Scottish Premiership
Pos Team P Pts
1 Celtic 27 63
2 Aberdeen 27 57
3 Inverness CT 28 53
4 Dundee United 27 46
5 Hamilton Academical 29 41
6 St Johnstone 28 41
7 Dundee 28 39
8 Kilmarnock 27 34
9 Partick Thistle 27 28
10 Ross County 27 21
11 St Mirren 28 21
12 Motherwell 27 21