Select a Team

Sky Bet League 2

Moss Rose Ground (ATT 1,716) 1st May 2010 - Kick off 15:00 Ref: P Miller

Macc'field Macclesfield Town vs Darlington Darlington

Macc'field 0


Darlington 2

I Miller (9)
M Smith (79)

Macclesfield v Darlington preview

Duo return for Silkmen; Arnison boost for Darlo

Last Updated: 30/04/10 3:12pm

  • Share:
Simpson: Looking to future

Simpson: Looking to future

Carl Tremarco and Colin Daniel could return to boost Macclesfield as Darlington hope to welcome back Paul Arnison.

Macclesfield left-back Tremarco has been nursing a groin injury and attacking midfielder Daniel has been troubled by a hamstring problem.

Both players look set to be passed fit but defender Paul Morgan is doubtful with an ankle strain.

Midfielder Ross Draper will also miss out with an ankle problem and Ricky Sappleton looks like he will sit out the rest of the season with a knee complaint.

Midfielder Hamza Bencherif is set to miss the remainder of the campaign as he recovers from a broken ankle.

Manager Gary Simpson is already planning for next season and said: "This is a properly-run club with people in charge who care about it."

Darlington news

Darlington defender Arnison, sidelined with a hamstring injury of late, could be included in the starting line-up with manager Simon Davey expected to make further changes following his side's latest defeat in midweek against Notts County.

Davey could be further boosted by the return to fitness of defender Ian Miller, who has missed the last three games due to a hernia problem, while striker Chris Moore has shaken off a stomach strain and hopes to feature in the Quakers' last away match.

But in-form striker Tadgh Purcell (ankle) is still doubtful and Darlington are already without Curtis Main (ankle ligaments) and Gareth Waite (knee), who were recently ruled out for the rest of the season.

  • Share:



Sky Bet League 2

Sky Bet League 2
Pos Team P Pts
1 AFC Wimbledon 0 0
2 Accrington Stanley 0 0
3 Burton Albion 0 0
4 Bury 0 0
5 Cambridge United 0 0
6 Carlisle United 0 0
7 Cheltenham Town 0 0
8 Dagenham & Redbridge 0 0
9 Exeter City 0 0
10 Hartlepool United 0 0
11 Luton Town 0 0
12 Mansfield Town 0 0
13 Morecambe 0 0
14 Newport County AFC 0 0
15 Northampton Town 0 0
16 Oxford United 0 0
17 Plymouth Argyle 0 0
18 Portsmouth 0 0
19 Shrewsbury Town 0 0
20 Southend United 0 0
21 Stevenage 0 0
22 Tranmere Rovers 0 0
23 Wycombe Wanderers 0 0
24 York City 0 0