Betway Premier League Darts: Fixture list released for final six weeks of season

Last Updated: 08/04/14 9:04am

  • Share:
Robert Thornton: Scot takes on league leader Michael van Gerwen in Sheffield

Robert Thornton: Scot takes on league leader Michael van Gerwen in Sheffield

Sky Bet

The fixtures for the remainder of the Betway Premier League Darts season have been confirmed.

With Wes Newton and Simon Whitlock relegated, the eight remaining players continue for six more rounds of regular-season action and will face each other once.

Four of the six nights will feature five games - two players doubling up each week - before the last two nights see four matches take place.

The second phase of the season begins at Sheffield's Motorpoint Arena on Thursday where league leader Michael van Gerwen is up against Robert Thornton in the third match of the evening.

Dave Chisnall takes on Raymond van Barneveld in the opener, followed by the all-Scottish showdown between Peter Wright and Gary Anderson.

Stoke throwers Phil Taylor and Adrian Lewis also meet in Sheffield, while Van Barneveld and Wright return to the stage to complete their double shift in the final match of the evening.

The league goes on to visit Aberdeen (April 17), Manchester (April 24), Birmingham (May 1), Newcastle (May 8) and Brighton (May 15) in the coming weeks and the top four in the table will then fight it out for the title at London's O2 Arena on May 22.

Week 10
April 10, Motorpoint Arena, Sheffield
Dave Chisnall v Raymond van Barneveld
Peter Wright v Gary Anderson
Michael van Gerwen v Robert Thornton
Phil Taylor v Adrian Lewis
Raymond van Barneveld v Peter Wright

Week 11
April 17, GE Gas & Oil Arena, Aberdeen
Gary Anderson v Adrian Lewis
Michael van Gerwen v Phil Taylor
Peter Wright v Dave Chisnall
Robert Thornton v Raymond van Barneveld
Michael van Gerwen v Adrian Lewis

Week 12
April 24, Phones 4u Arena, Manchester
Robert Thornton v Peter Wright
Gary Anderson v Phil Taylor
Raymond van Barneveld v Adrian Lewis
Michael van Gerwen v Dave Chisnall
Gary Anderson v Robert Thornton

Week 13
May 1, NIA, Birmingham
Robert Thornton v Dave Chisnall
Raymond van Barneveld v Phil Taylor
Michael van Gerwen v Gary Anderson
Adrian Lewis v Peter Wright
Dave Chisnall v Phil Taylor

Week 14
May 8, Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle
Gary Anderson v Dave Chisnall
Adrian Lewis v Robert Thornton
Phil Taylor v Peter Wright
Raymond van Barneveld v Michael van Gerwen

Week 15
May 15, The Brighton Centre
Dave Chisnall v Adrian Lewis
Gary Anderson v Raymond van Barneveld
Robert Thornton v Phil Taylor
Peter Wright v Michael van Gerwen

May 22, The O2, London
Semi-finals and final

  • Share:


Premier League Darts 2014

Raymond van Barneveld: Celebrates winning the Premier League Darts

Barney bags Premier title

Raymond van Barneveld won a first Premier League darts title with a brilliant victory over Michael van Gerwen at The O2.

Barney through after thriller with Taylor

Barney beats Taylor at last

Raymond van Barneveld beat Phil Taylor for the first time in the Premier League to set up a final showdown against Michael van Gerwen.

MVG defeats Anderson to progress

MVG defeats Anderson

2013 Premier League Champion Michael van Gerwen beat Gary Anderson 8-7 to progress to the final at the 02 arena.

Most Popular


Matchplay results

Matchplay results

The latest results from the 2014 World Matchplay darts at the Winter Gardens in Blackpool.

World Matchplay pics

World Matchplay pics

Have a look at our favourite images from round one of the World Matchplay at the Winter Gardens.

Matchplay build-up

Matchplay build-up

We bring you all the news, previews and interviews ahead of the World Matchplay darts.