Players Championship darts results

Last Updated: 03/12/12 12:15am

  • Share:

Sky Bet

Results from the Cash Converters Players Championship Finals at the Butlins Minehead Resort.


Phil Taylor (Eng) 13-6 Kim Huybrechts (Bel)


Phil Taylor (Eng) 11-2 Simon Whitlock (Aus)
Kim Huybrechts (Bel) 11-6 Justin Pipe (Eng)


Phil Taylor (Eng) 10-9 Andy Hamilton (Eng)
Justin Pipe (Eng) 10-7 Mervyn King (Eng)
Kim Huybrechts (Bel) 10-6 Peter Wright (Sco)
Simon Whitlock (Aus) 10-8 Gary Anderson (Sco)

Second round:

Justin Pipe 10-8 Brendan Dolan
Wayne Jones 7-10 Peter Wright
Michael Smith 6-10 Kim Huybrechts
Gary Anderson 10-6 Robert Thornton
Andy Hamilton 10-8 Michael van Gerwen (Ned)
Simon Whitlock (Aus) 10-1 Ronnie Baxter (Eng)
Mervyn King (Eng) 10-7 Steve Beaton (Eng)
Phil Taylor (Eng) 10-7 Adrian Lewis (Eng)

First round:

Ian White 5-6 Michael Smith
Colin Lloyd 5-6 Peter Wright
Justin Pipe 6-3 Colin Osborne
Kim Huybrechts 6-3 V van der Voort
Robert Thornton 6-1 Mark Walsh
Terry Jenkins 5-6 Mervyn King
Ronnie Baxter 6-5 Paul Nicholson
Andy Hamilton 6-2 Andy Smith
Dave Chisnall 0-6 Wayne Jones
James Wade 4-6 Brendan Dolan
Adrian Lewis 6-3 Richie Burnett
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Kevin Painter
Raymond van Barneveld 5-6 Steve Beaton
Phil Taylor 6-2 Mark Webster
Wes Newton 4-6 Gary Anderson
Simon Whitlock 6-3 Jamie Caven

  • Share:


Players Championship darts 2012

Phil Taylor: Stormed to victory over Huybrechts in the final

Taylor bags third Players win

Phil Taylor won his third Players Championship Finals title by sweeping to a 13-6 win over outsider Kim Huybrechts.

Simon Whitlock: averaged 109.54 and hit a 170 checkout

Pure wizardry from Whitlock

Simon Whitlock turned on the style in the Players Championship Finals with a 10-1 romp against Ronnie Baxter.

Gary Anderson: Scot advanced to quarter-finals in Minehead

Anderson sees off Thornton

Gary Anderson, Justin Pipe, Peter Wright and Kim Huybrechts reached the last eight of the Players Championship Finals.


Most Popular


Ready to relaunch

Ready to relaunch

Mike Wedderburn kicks off the countdown to the Sky Sports News relaunch to Sky Sports News HQ.

As it happened

As it happened

Re-live the World Matchplay Darts Final between Phil Taylor and Michael van Gerwen as it happened.

Matchplay moments

Matchplay moments

Check out all the best bits from this year's tournament in Blackpool as Phil Taylor triumphed again.