• Follow Sky Sports


Van Gerwen too strong for Wade

Van Gerwen too strong for Wade

Michael van Gerwen denied James Wade a Players Championship double as he claimed a 6-2 victory over his rival on Sunday.

Wade takes title in Crawley

Wade takes title in Crawley

James Wade defeated Kim Huybrechts 6-5 in the final of Players Championship 17 in Crawley on Saturday.

Sky Bet -

Latest Darts Odds

Latest Darts Odds

See all Sky Bet's odds on the darts, including Price Boosts & Enhanced Accumulators.



  • Grand Slam of Darts live on Sky Sports

    Grand Slam of Darts

    Find out how you can watch all the action from the Grand Slam of Darts this November with Sky Sports.


  • World Grand Prix  gallery

    Grand Prix gallery

    A look at the best pictures from the World Grand Prix in Dublin where Michael van Gerwen was victorious.

  • Follow us on Twitter

    Follow us on Twitter

    Follow @SkySportsDarts on Twitter for all the latest news, views and opinion from the world of darts.


  • Throwback Thursday

    Throwback Thursday

    Our YouTube channel brings you the most memorable moments from the Sky Sports archives.

Experts & Columnists

  • Michael van Gerwen has been 'punishing people', say our Sky Sports experts

    The power to punish

    World Grand Prix champ Michael van Gerwen has proved his superiority, say the Sky Sports experts.


  • Double nine-darters: James Wade and Robert Thornton hailed by Wayne Mardle

    Best darts ever

    TWO nine darters!! Wade and Thornton produced the ultimate double-in match, says Wayne Mardle.

  • Sid Waddell's best lines: Classic moments from darts legend

    Sid's classic moments

    Check out some memorable lines from legendary Sky Sports commentator Sid Waddell.


  • World Grand Prix Darts 2014: Phil Taylor backed to raise his game

    Watch Taylor fly

    Wayne Mardle expects Phil Taylor's form to rocket now he is in the second round of the World Grand Prix.


What You're Talking About


On Sky Sports

Live on Sky Sports 1 HD25/10/14 4:00pm

Darts Gold: Taylor v Wade

Relive the final of the 2010 Premier League Darts between Phil Taylor and James Wade. 'The Power' made history en route to lifting the trophy for the fifth time. Also in HD

link to Sky Sports Today


  • PDC Order of Merit

    Darts Order of Merit
    Pos Team Total
    1 M van Gerwen 873,000
    2 P Taylor 741,350
    3 A Lewis 354,900
    4 S Whitlock 292,350
    5 P Wright 292,350
    6 Gary Anderson 242,150
    7 J Wade 229,950
    8 D Chisnall 222,400
    9 Mervyn King 212,000
    10 R Thornton 210,250