Tell us what you think of the new cricket section at

Don't show again

Cricket World Cup: England paired with co-hosts Australia in group stage

Alastair Cook and Joe Root: England duo ready to see even more of Australia

Loading Market ...

Cricket Betting

Up To £30 Free Matched Bet

England have been drawn in the same group as co-hosts Australia at the 2015 Cricket World Cup.

New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and two qualifying nations will join them in Pool A for the 14-team tournament.

South Africa, defending champions India, Pakistan, the West Indies, Zimbabwe, Ireland and a third qualifier have been grouped together in Pool B.

England and Australia will meet on the opening day of the competition in Melbourne on 14 February, with Alastair Cook's side then facing New Zealand in Wellington six days later.

A match against one of the qualifiers awaits on 23 February in Christchurch, with a tricky game against Sri Lanka following in Wellington on 1 March.

England then return to Australia for matches against Bangladesh on 9 March in Adelaide and the other qualifier in their group on 13 March in Sydney.

Holders India begin the defence of their title against rivals Pakistan in Adelaide on 15 February.