Tell us what you think of the new cricket section at

Don't show again

Champions Trophy: Pakistan and Sri Lanka open warm-up matches

Pakistan and Sri Lanka: To renew rivalry in Birmingham

Loading Market ...

Cricket Betting

Up To £30 Free Matched Bet

Pakistan and Sri Lanka will open the warm-up matches ahead of the ICC Champions Trophy at Edgbaston on May 30.

The clash is a rematch of the final of the 2009 ICC World Twenty20, the last limited-overs tournament held in England, which Pakistan won at Lord's.

Five more matches follow, split between the Birmingham venue, Cardiff's SWALEC Stadium and the Kia Oval.

England and New Zealand are not involved in the warm-up schedule as they take each other on in three one-day internationals in their own bilateral series.

The tournament proper starts on June 6 when India take on South Africa in Cardiff - England's first match comes on June 8 against Australia at Edgbaston.


Thursday May 30 Pakistan v Sri Lanka (day/night, Edgbaston)

Saturday June 1 India v Sri Lanka (day, Edgbaston)

Saturday June 1 Australia v West Indies (day/night, Cardiff)

Monday June 3 Pakistan v South Africa (day, The Oval)

Tuesday June 4 Sri Lanka v West Indies (day, Edgbaston)

Tuesday June 4 Australia v India (day, Cardiff)