Tell us what you think of the new cricket section at

Don't show again

England's full itinerary for tour of Australia unveiled

Sydney Cricket Ground: Venue for the fifth Test

England will play only five one-day internationals and three Twenty20s against Australia after the Ashes series Down Under at the end of the year.

England played seven one-day internationals and two Twenty20s in 2010-11 after the last Ashes series in Australia, which they won 3-1 to retain the urn.

Their 2013-14 tour begins with a three-day match against a Western Australia XI on 31 October and concludes three months later with the third Twenty20 at the 82,500-seater Olympic Stadium in Sydney on 2 February.

In between, the tourists will play the five Ashes Tests, three other tour matches, one-dayers in Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane, Adelaide and Perth and the first two Twenty20 clashes in Hobart and Melbourne.

CA chief executive James Sutherland said: "We are pleased to confirm the full 2013-14 international schedule, which includes 33 days of international cricket and five tour matches.

"Dates and venues for the five-match Carlton Mid ODI Series and the three KFC T20 Internationals have now been added to the previously-confirmed five-match Commonwealth Bank Ashes Test Series fixture."

The two teams will be extremely familiar with each other by then as Australia play five Ashes Tests, five one-dayers and two Twenty20s in England from July to September as well as a Champions Trophy group match in Birmingham on 8 June.

Full England tour schedule - Oct 31-Nov 2 Western Australia XI Perth
Nov 6-9 Australia A Hobart
Nov 13-16 New South Wales XI Sydney
Nov 21-25 First Test Brisbane
Nov 29-30 Chairman's XI Alice Springs
Dec 5-9 Second Test Adelaide
Dec 13-17 Third Test Perth
Dec 26-30 Fourth Test Melbourne
Jan 3-7 Fifth Test Sydney
Jan 12 First ODI Melbourne
Jan 14 Prime Minister's XI Canberra
Jan 17 Second ODI Brisbane
Jan 19 Third ODI Sydney
Jan 24 Fourth ODI Perth
Jan 26 Fifth ODI Adelaide
Jan 29 First T20 Hobart
Jan 31 Second T20 Melbourne
Feb 2 Third T20 Sydney