Tell us what you think of the new cricket section at

Don't show again

Draw made for new-look domestic 50-over competition which replaces Yorkshire Bank 40

Glamorgan and Notts reached Lord's final in the 2013 competition

Loading Market ...

Cricket Betting

Up To £30 Free Matched Bet

The draw has been made for next season's new-look domestic 50-over competition.

The tournament - which does not have a sponsor yet - will replace the Yorkshire Bank 40 competition - won by Nottinghamshire this year - and will see two groups of nine teams.

Group A consists of Leicestershire, Northants, Yorkshire, Worcestershire, Derbyshire, Essex, Gloucestershire, Lancashire and Hampshire.

Group B has Middlesex, Durham, Nottinghamshire, Warwickshire, Surrey, Somerset, Kent, Sussex and Glamorgan.

Each team will play all the others in their group once, with four home games and four away. The top four in each group will go into the quarter-finals and it is a knockout from there.

The new structure means there is no place next year for Holland, Scotland or the Unicorns.

The Twenty20 tournament will also be re-structured, with two groups of nine - a north group and a south group.