Tell us what you think of the new cricket section at

Don't show again

India trio to face Kiwis

Laxman, Gambhir and Ishant included in Test squad

Laxman: Named in squad

Loading Market ...

Cricket Betting

Up To £30 Free Matched Bet

India have named VVS Laxman, Gautam Gambhir and Ishant Sharma in their squad to face New Zealand in next month's three-match series.

SKY SPORTS ON SKY From football to fishing and everything in between, including cricket, rugby, golf and tennis - there's some amazing coverage coming up on the five Sky Sports channels. Plus, with the launch of Sky Sports News HD this summer, all five channels are now available in stunning high definition, only with Sky. Click here for more

The trio, all of whom missed India's second Test victory over Australia in Bangalore, appear to have shaken off knocks in time to face Daniel Vettori's beleaguered Black Caps.

The selectors, who met in Chennai, once again overlooked middle-order batsman Yuvraj Singh and retained youngster Cheteshwar Pujara, who scored a half-century on debut against Australia earlier this month.

Gambhir and Ishant missed the decisive second Test win over Australia with knee injuries, while Laxman missed the match because of a back problem.

Opener Murali Vijay, who replaced Gambhir in Bangalore, has been retained in the 15-member squad led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

The first Test will take place in Ahmedabad from November 4, while Hyderabad (Nov 12-16) and Nagpur (Nov 20-24) will host the two other matches.

India squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Murali Vijay, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Suresh Raina, Cheteshwar Pujara, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Shanthakumaran Sreesanth, Pragyan Ojha, Amit Mishra.