New Zealand all-rounder Jacob Oram has been fined by the International Cricket Council for showing "dissent at an umpire's decision" during the second Test.
Oram was charged following his reaction when he was given out leg before by umpire Steve Davis off the bowling of Ryan Sidebottom.
Oram, who looked at his bat before punching it following the decision, pleaded guilty and apologised to the umpires.
With that in mind ICC match referee Javagal Srinath reduced the level of the charge from serious dissent to dissent - however Oram was still fined 20 per cent of her match fee.
"I took into account several factors in downgrading the charge including the player's previously excellent conduct, his apology at the hearing, the fact it was a spontaneous act out of character with his normal behaviour and he did not appear to use foul or offensive language," Srinath said in a statement.
"However, the fact remains that when the umpire raises his finger a player must leave the crease immediately and without question no matter what he may think of the decision."