Tell us what you think of the new cricket section at

Don't show again

Bangladesh omit opener

Tigers leave out Nafees for tour of New Zealand

Nafees: Left out

Bangladesh have dropped opener Shahriar Nafees for their tour of New Zealand in December.

Left-hand batsman Junaid Siddiqui, who was named Man of the Match in defeat to Pakistan in the ICC Twenty20 in September, takes his place.

Off-spinner Mahmudullah has also been omitted from the 15-man squad in favour of seamer Nazmul Hossain.

Mohammad Ashraful will lead the youthful party into three One-Day Internationals and two Tests, starting at Eden Park on December 26.

The Test series then gets underway at the University Oval, Dunedin, on January 4.

Squad: Mohammad Ashraful (captain), Mashrafe Mortaza, Javed Omar, Tushar Imran, Abdur Razzak, Saqibul Hasan, Syed Rasel, Aftab Ahmed, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shahadat Hossain, Junaid Siddiqui, Farhad Reza, Mehrab Hossain Jr, Tamim Iqbal, Nazmul Hossain.