Sidebottom still missing
Ryan Sidebottom has been ruled out of England's next two matches because of a side strain.
Last Updated: 22/08/07 3:26pm
Ryan Sidebottom has been ruled out of England's next two one-day internationals because of his side strain.
The left-arm seamer was ruled out of Tuesday's opening match of the Natwest Series against India, which England won by 104 runs at the Rose Bowl.
He will not be fit in time for Friday's second match in Bristol or for the third match at Edgbaston on Bank Holiday Monday.
Sidebottom suffered the injury during the final Test against India at the Oval almost a fortnight ago and was expected to have recovered in time for the seven-match one-day series.
Sidebottom will be examined again after Monday's match in Birmingham and a decision will be made then on whether to retain him in the squad or call up an alternative bowler.