Tell us what you think of the new cricket section at

Don't show again

Rasel returns for Tigers

Tigers to fill the void left by Australia's decision not to tour Pakistan

Rasel: Returns for one-day series in Pakistan

Bangladesh have named a 15-man party for their upcoming one-day series against Pakistan.

Left-arm seamer Syed Rasel has been added to the squad that recently recorded a 3-0 sweep over Ireland on home soil.

The Tigers agreed to travel to play Pakistan after Australia cancelled their scheduled tour due to concerns over security.

The two teams will play five one-day internationals as well as a Twenty20 match which will be held in Karachi on April 20.

Bangladesh arrive on April 6 with the ODI series getting underway in Lahore two days later.

Bangladesh squad: Mohammad Ashraful (captain), Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Tamim Iqbal, Junaid Siddique, Aftab Ahmed, Nazim Uddin, Shahriar Nafees, Shakib Al Hasan, Dhiman Ghosh, Abdur Razzak, Mahmudullah Riad, Shahadat Hossain, Syed Rasel, Farhad Reza, Roqibul Hassan.