Ryder cup 2014

Brilliant Ryder Cup Moments

The competition is now closed, but the clips are still available to view. The main prize winner is Carl Brough from Wolverhampton. Winning clip was Darren Clarke in 2006.


Ahead of The Ryder Cup 2014 taking place at Gleneagles in September, Sky Sports teamed up with Visit Scotland to find the most Brilliant Moment in Ryder Cup history. Experts, Butch Harmon and Colin Montgomerie identified 10 of the most iconic Ryder Cup moments which you could choose from. After much debate, Butch and Monty concluded that Darren Clarke’s unforgettable walk to the first tee at the K Club back in 2006 was the most brilliant moment.